Dear Artist Members, Friends of MCAC, and Volunteers,

On Thursday, 26 March our country will enter Coronavirus Alert Level 4. As you will be aware, all of us are being instructed to stay at home, except for travel to essential services. All other businesses will close.

This means, of course, that all our activities at Te Huanui will cease, including the collection of purchased works and exhibitions for at least the coming four weeks, and possibly longer.

Other MCAC events and programmes will be affected by the government’s preventive actions, but we are working on some creative ways to continue bringing quality artworks to the public.

We greatly appreciate the participation of our community supporters, artists, Friends of MCAC, and volunteers in the life and work of our gallery. When we have re-scheduled our 2020 exhibitions, you will be able to see the new schedule here, on our Te Huanui Facebook page, and in local newspapers.

Yours sincerely,

Philip Baldwin, Chairperson


The work of the Malvern Community Arts Council
is co-ordinated by its Executive Committee.
Office holders for 2019–2020 are Philip Baldwin (Chairperson), Alastair Nicol (Treasurer), and Lana Coles (Secretary). Committee members include Nicola Hardy, Meg Morten, Judith Pascoe, Kirsty Peel, and Paul Rosanowski.


Three sub-committees administer various aspects of the MCAC:
• the Gallery Committee, chaired by Meg Morten

• the Performing Arts Committee, chaired by Melissa Jebson

• the Artweek Committee, chaired by Lorraine Natusch 

We always welcome new faces! If you would like to attend any of the committee meetings, become a volunteer, or participate in the running of MCAC, please contact Philip on 022 637 5296, or Katrina Ellis, our Arts Administrator at

Te Huanui, 17 South Terrace, Darfield
Open 10am–4pm, Tuesday–Sunday

Phone: 03 318 8702

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

© 2019 Malvern Community Arts Council